You are here

Annual Meeting 2018

53rd NMR-DG meeting October 5, 2018

Hosts: Arno Kentgens and Ernst van Eck (Radboud University Nijmegen)

Location: Radboud University / FNWI, Huygensgebouw, Heyendaalseweg 135, 6525 AJ Nijmegen, Lecture hall: Hg00.307 (ground floor)

Route description:  printable pdf

Public transport: train Nijmegen CS,  bus 10 to stop Huygensgebouw,  or station Heyendaal;     Car: payed parking under Huygensgebouw.



Registration for this meeting has been closed. When you like to receive news on future events, please subscribe to our newsletter via the link on our website.

Please make people at your institute also aware of the NMR-DG meeting. Persons interested in the symposium who are not members of the NMR-DG are welcome to attend, provided they register for attending the symposium.



09.30   Reception with coffee (in front of lecture hall)

10.15   Introduction host: Prof. dr. Arno Kentgens / Dr. Ernst van Eck (RadboudUniversity Nijmegen)

10.30   Matthias Ernst, ETH Zurich, Pulse Transients in Solid-State NMR - Do they degrade the performance?

11.00   Bas van Meerten, Radboud University Nijmegen, Dynamic Nuclear Polarization developments in a microfluidic context

11.20   Tatiana Nikolaeva, Laboratory of Biophysics, Wageningen University, High-field micro-MRI velocimetry to obtain quantitative local flow curves of food dispersions with transient-yield stress behaviour

11.40   Yannick Klein, Mesoscale Chemical Systems, University of Twente, Design rules and numerical homogeneity comparison of magnet configurations for mobile NMR applications 

12.00   Poster pitches  

12.15-13.30     Poster session and lunch buffet (in front of lecture hall)

13.30   Patrick van der Wel, University of Groningen, Solid-State NMR studies of oligomeric chaperones and the amyloidogenic nucleation process that they target

13.55   Ulric le Paige, Utrecht University, Site-specific studies of nucleosome interactions by Solid-State NMR

14.15   Soumya Deep Chatterjee, Leiden Institute of Chemistry, Probing sub-second protein dynamics of two homologous enzymes using biomolecular NMR spectroscopy

14.35   Edwin R. Kellenbach, Aspen Oss BV, The Use of NMR to assure the Quality of Heparin

14.55   Coffee break

15.15   Camilla Terenzi, Wageningen University,Water-Polymer Interactions in Cellulose Nanocomposites. A Multinuclear NMR Approach

15.40   Miranda Jekhmane, Utrecht University, Magic bullets to fight antimicrobial resistance

16.00   Gorter Prize lecture: Chantal Tax, UMC Utrecht, Less Confusion in Diffusion MRI

16.25-16.30     Closure

16.30-17.45     Drinks

The program is also available for downloading. We are grateful to our sponsors for their financial contribution. Hence there will be no registration fees for this symposium, but registration is required.